Our Partners

City Agencies/Elected Officials 

ACS Bushwick Borough Office 

Judy Enwright | judy.enwright@acs.nyc.gov | 718-942-8631

http://www1.nyc.gov/site/acs/index.page 

404 Pine Street, 4th Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11208

Brooklyn District's Attorney Office 

Jonathan Pomboza | pombozaj@brooklynda.org | 718-250-2565

http://www.brooklynda.org/

350 Jay St. 19th Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11201

Brooklyn Public Library-DeKalb Branch

Thomas Brogan | tbrogan@bklynlibrary.org | 718-455-3898

https://www.brooklynpubliclibrary.org/locations/dekalb

790 Bushwick Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Commission on Human Rights 

Abraham Tejeda | atejeda@cchr.nyc.gov | 718-722-3130

 www.nyc.gov/humanrights 

22 Reade St. 

New York, NY 10007

UJIMA  Community Working Together 

Anita Haines | ujimacwt@gmail.com | 347-495-3113

1139 Bushwick Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Community Centers 

Beacon Community Center

Danice Crump | dcrump@hispanicfamilyservicesny.org | 718-547-0361 

https://www.hispanicfamilyservicesny.org/programs/beacon-center/

231 Palmetto St. 

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Hope Gardens Community Center

Lindsay Cornelio | lcornelio@hispanicfamilyservicesny.org | 718-919-1603

https://www.hispanicfamilyservicesny.org/programs/cornerstone-community-centers/hope-gardens

422 Central Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11221

El Puente Bushwick 

Asenhat Gomez | agomez@elpuente.us | 718-452-0404

https://elpuente.us/

311 Central Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Domestic Violence

HELP Roads

Joy Brade | jbrade@helpusa.org | 718-922-7980

http://www.helpusa.org/help-roads/

515 Blake Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11207

Human Resources Administration 

Evelyn Cardona | cardonaebrx@hra.nyc.gov | 212-690-6490

http://www1.nyc.gov/site/hra/index.page

1 MetroTech Center, North 6th Floor,

Brooklyn, NY 11201

North Brooklyn Coalition Against Family Violence

Brigette Blood | bblood@northbrooklyncoalition.org | 929.312.4315

http://www.northbrooklyncoalition.org/

260 Broadway

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Wyckoff Hospital-Violence Intervention/Treatment Program

Griselda Abreu | gabreu@wyckoffhospital.org

http://wyckoffhospital.org/

374 Stockholm Street

Brooklyn, NY 11237

Early Learn/Child Care

ACE Integration Head Start

Frank Alvarado | frankalvarado44@gmail.com | 718-443-3917

https://www.aceintegration.org/

1419 Broadway

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Audrey Johnson Learning Center 

Judy Dent | audreyjo272@aol.com | 718-574-0130

272 Moffat St. 

Brooklyn, NY 11207

Bushwick United Head Start 

http://bushwickunited.org/

200 Central Avenue- (718) 453-5500

600 Hart Street- (718) 455-8950

77 Wilson Avenue- (718) 821-2345

331 Central Avenue- (718) 453-9040

136 Stanhope Street- (718) 443-0685

741 Flushing Avenue- (718) 782-0766

178 Leonard Street- (718) 782-0766

Grand Street Settlement

Palwasha Sharwani | psharwani@grandsettlement.org | 646-457-1090

www.grandsettlement.org

319 Stanhope St. 5th Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11237

New Life Child Development Center 

Sonia Mercado | smercado1307@live.com | 718-381-8968

http://newlife-nyc.org/index.html

406 Grove St.

Brooklyn, NY 11237

Employment and GED

Office of Adult and Continuing Education

Michael Ann Hernandez | mhernandez88@schools.nyc.gov | 718-638-2635

http://schools.nyc.gov/community/AdultEd/default

475 Nostrand Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11216

Opportunities for a Better Tomorrow

Emily Hills | ehills@obtjobs.org | 718-381-3222

www.obtjobs.org/home

280 Wyckoff Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11237

St. Nick's Alliance Work Force Program

Nestor Zelarayan | nzelarayan@stnicksalliance.org | 718-302-2057

https://www.stnicksalliance.org/

790 Broadway, 2nd Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11206

Foster Care and Adoption

Coalition for Hispanic Family Services 

Soranny Ramirez | sramrirez@hispanicfamilyservicesny.org 

www.hispanicfamilyservicesny.org

315 Wyckoff Ave, 3rd Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11237

Edwin Gould Services for Children and Families

Tamara Chalvire | tchalvire@egscf.org | 212-497-3500

https://www.egscf.org/

151 Lawrence Street, 5th Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11201

NY Foundling Multi Dimensional Services 

Andre Lucy | andrel@nyfoundling.org | 718-237-9865

https://www.nyfoundling.org/

180 Livingston St. 3rd Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11201

SCO Family of Services

Rosanna Melo | rmelo@sco.org | 718-935-9466

http://sco.org/

75 Lewis Ave. 

Brooklyn, NY 11206

Health 

DOH

Center for Health Equity | Zulma Novoa | znovoa@health.nyc.gov 

485 Throop Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11212

Neighborhood WIC | Marie Louise St. Fleur | mstfleur@healthsolutions.org 

https://www.healthsolutions.org/community-work/food-nutrition/neighborhood-wic/

335 Central Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Lead Prevention Unit | Healthy Homes Program 

Charlene Gordon | cgordon@health.nyc.gov | 646-632-6022

www.nyc.gov/health

125 Worth St. 6th Floor

New York, NY 10013

Wyckoff Hospital 

Postive Health Management | Magdalena Mangual | mmangual@wyckoffhospital.org

http://wyckoffhospital.org/

374 Stockholm Street

Brooklyn, NY 11237

 Housing/Shelters

Help 1 USA 

Sandra Wedderburn | swedderburn@helpUSA.org

http://www.helpusa.org/

355 Bedford Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Help One-Genesis Homes

Carmen Viruet | cviruet@helpusa.org | 718-498-4002

http://www.helpusa.org

515 Blake Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11207

SCO Family of Services-Flushing Family Residency

Denise Watkins | dwatkins@sco.org | 718-326-5150

ww.sco.org

1226 Flushing Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11237

Immigration

Family Services Network Of New York

718-455-6010 | www.fsnny1.org/immigration-law-project

1420 Bushwick Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11207

Make the Road

718-418-7690 | www.maketheroad.org

301 Grove Street

Brooklyn, NY 11237

Msgr. James J. Kelly Immigration Services

James Kelly | 929-210-0202 

www.jamesjkellyimmigrationservices.webs.com

265 Wyckoff Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11237

Opportunities for a Better Tomorrow

Arlene Ortiz | aortiz@obtjobs.org | 718-381-3222

www.obtjobs.org/home

280 Wyckoff Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11237


Mental Health

Coalition for Hispanic Family Services 

Jeannette Burgos | jburgos@hispanicfamilyservicesny.org | 718-497-6090

www.hispanicfamilyservicesny.org

315 Wyckoff Ave, 6th Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11237

DOHMH Thrive NYC

Raul Rubio | rrubiojr@health.nyc.org | 646-988-8639

www.thrivenyc.cityofnewyork.us

New York Psychotherapy and Counseling Center 

Cruz Fuksman | cruzfuksman@nypcc.org | 718-235-3100

www.nypcc.org/index.html

102 Pilling Street

Brooklyn, NY 11207

Parent Coordinators 

Bushwick Community High School

Furwa Jawad | fjawad@mybchs.com | 718-443-3083

231 Palmetto St.

Brooklyn, NY 11221

EBC High School

Samary Trinidad | strinidad@schools.nyc.gov | 347-563-4214

1155 DeKalb Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11221

I.S. 347

Henry Baez | hbaez2@schools.nyc.gov | 347-563-4330

35 Starr St. 

Brooklyn, NY 11221

P.S. 274

Migdalia Surita | msurita2@schools.nyc.gov | 347-387-0707

800 Bushwick Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Preventive Programs

Coalition for Hispanic Family Services

Franc Villalobos | fvillalobos@hispanicfamilyservicesny.org 

www.hispanicfamilyservicesny.org

315 Wyckoff Ave, 2nd Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11237

Puerto Rican Family Institute 

Marioli Sterling | msterling@prfi.org | 718-943-7221

www.prfi.org

358 Grove Street, 1st Floor

Brooklyn, New York 11237

SCO Family of Services, Family Dynamics

Elizabeth Rodriguez | erodriguez2@sco.org | 718-455-2300

ww.sco.org

1420 Bushwick Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11207

Substance Abuse

New Directions

J-Treme Boyd | jboyd@NewDirectionsclinic.com | 718-398-0800

www.newdirectionsbrooklyn.com

500 Atlantic Avenue 
 Brooklyn, NY 11217

Project Renewal 

Cynthia Clemons | cynthia.clemons@projectrenewal.org | 212-473-1140

www.projectrenewal.org

200 Varick Street, 9th Floor

New York, NY 10014